Login

I love the power of words and the places they can take us.

Find me on


 

Check out our great childrens' book recommendations, interviews, teaching tools and more at ReaderKidz.com for parents, teachers and librarians of kids K-5.

 

twitter button

 

 

 Romancing the Dark in the City of Light 

My debut young adult thriller is coming October, 2015,

from Thomas Dunne Books/Griffin, St. Martin's Press/Macmillan 

 

Troubled, eighteen-year-old, American Summer Barnes is flunking out of school in Paris where she's torn between a charismatic guy who encourages her to embrace life, and another – hot, dark, and dangerous – who wants to convince her to choose death.

 

"Many-layered Paris is the ideal setting for Ann Jacobus's vivid portrayal of a girl in love with love and death. The story flows from the real to the surreal with all the gritty glamour of a black and white French Film." Richard Peck--Newbery Medal winner and National Book Award Finalist 

"One kiss could save her, the other could destroy her, but which one does she deserve? Seductive, unexpected, and emotionally complex, Summer's story will take you from the darkest corners of Paris to the haunted depths of the human heart.  A perfect pick for fans of We Were Liars or I'll Give You The Sun." Catherine Linka, author of A Girl Called Fearless